December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Do the Creep!

by Master0010 - Jam Entry

First LD :D! I did it! (something :P)

The creeper does not want to hurt the bunngoats (bunnie+goat), but they are so cute he wants to hug them!

If you get to close, the bunngoats run away... try to 'hug' them all in one time!

Be carefull.. TO close and the creeper will explode after 3 seconds

PS:yes, when i say hug them all.... i mean kill them all :)

10 levels

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#126Humor(Jam)2.78
#157Theme(Jam)3.32
#185Innovation(Jam)2.75
#225Mood(Jam)2.59
#238Fun(Jam)2.46
#240Audio(Jam)1.96
#263Overall(Jam)2.61
#270Graphics(Jam)2.43

Comments

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:59am

Nice Game !

awppy says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:25am

Playing as a creeper is a pretty neat idea. The bunngoat sprites look like they have scrotums hanging from their chins, though, and it's a tad off-putting for me

lando walters says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:25am

Really solid entry :)

Master0010 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:27am

awppy :S didn't saw that... this is my first pixel art ever xD that's suposed to be the goat beard

zatyka says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:40am

I liked the idea of being the creeper. It seemed like it needed a bit more development though.

se1by says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:49am

Was pretty funny, but I'd like to have a key to restart :)

NukeTheBunnys says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:56am

Give it a restart key and I would play for days (or at least 10 levels) I love the concept

Bouyer says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:57am

Nice! Very unique game

sara.mena says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:35pm

This is quite addictive. I like it very much! Creeper was a great idea and the bunngoats are really funny. It's a great first entry! Hope to see you in future LDs with more funny games as this one :D

kacperski1 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:25pm

Ok. The idea is great, but I think this game need:
- Better HUD.
- Better graphics. Ok, I know, time wasn't ours friend, but there was not a lot of graphics to do.
- Better audio. Sound of explode hurt my ears.
So, 3/5 for you!

Master0010 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:33pm

Thank you all for the comments :) And all the concerns are true. No Key for restart is a great miss, and everything in general needs some improvements. The HUD and the Sound are really bad :P but this was just an experiment. I lost so much time with one simple logic... made a full page of programming blocks (stencyl way to program without code) when i just needed 2 lines xD lesson learned :)

rodlfal says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:11pm

Master, this is a masterpiece xD ... it's great to know that you do not give up. I think this is a great idea for an handheld game and you should evolve that. :)

Master0010 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:25pm

wow thank you :D I'm thinking about that... from what i understand the paid version of stencyl can port to IPhone and the soon to be released Stencyl 3.0 can port to android to...

loren says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:10pm

You definitely captured the short but powerful life of a creeper, nice work :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]